"The United Graduate School of Agricultural Sciences, Iwate University. (Ph.D.)" is organized on the basis of three Master Courses (Agriculture or Agriculture and Life Science) of Hirosaki University, Iwate University, Yamagata University, the Master's Course (Animal Husbandry) of Obihiro University of Agricultural and Veterinary Medicine, and the research facilities of each university.

This school is operated in close cooperation with the Master's Courses of the four universities and provides an independent 3-year Doctoral Course. Each student can choose their major advisory professor from faculty belonging to any of the constituent universities and other partner research institutions. And they attend the university where their major advisory professor belongs to.

UGAS has 4 majors as follows.

  1. Bioproduction Science
  2. Bioresources Science
  3. Cryobiosystems Science
  4. Biotic Environment Science
Program taught in:
  • English

See 1 more programs offered by Hirosaki University »

This course is Campus based
Start Date
By locations
By date
Start Date
End Date
Application deadline
Application deadline
End Date